One Family Christmas

By
Bella Osbourne

Genre: #HolidayFiction #HolidayComedy

My Rating: 5

Cover: 5

POV: Third-person alternaing perspectives

Kindle: 416 pages

Publication: October 15th 2020

Read: September 6th 2020 *Advanced Review copy provided by Avon Books UK via NetGalley

Add to Goodreads: One Family Christmas

PreOrder/Purchase: One Family Christmas

Synopsis:

A big family. A whole lot of secrets. A Christmas to remember…

This year, Lottie is hosting one last big family Christmas at the home she grew up in – just like her Nana would have wanted.

But when her relatives descend on the old manor house, Lottie gets more than she bargained for. Every family has its secrets, but in this family, everybody has one!

So, between cooking a Christmas dinner, keeping tensions at bay and a stray dog out of mischief, she has plenty on her plate (and not just misshapen sausage rolls and a frozen turkey). And then her first love shows up – nine years after he walked out of her life.

Can Lottie make their last family Christmas one to remember… for the right reasons?

A festive treat to curl up with this Christmas, perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Trisha Ashley.

My πŸ“ ReviewπŸ“: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

One Family ChristmasOne Family Christmas by Bella Osborne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wonderfully, delightful book! I absolutely enjoyed this cleverly written novel. I haven’t read anything this heart-warming and whimsical in a long long. I can absolutely see this as being made into a holiday film. Lottie is an original character. She is filled with patience, understanding, loyalty, and the biggest of hearts. Lottie is definitely a memorable heroine.

This story takes place in a small English town. Most everything about this novel was unrealistically entertaining. That was my favorite aspect of the book. These things just don’t happen in real life. And if they do, not at this scale. Poor Lottie. She went through so much trouble to make everything as perfect as she could. Nothing was perfect and that is just how I liked it.

As dysfunctional families go, Lottie is part of one of the flightiest. After her grandmother passes, Lottie is determined to make her last wish of the traditional holiday get-together a reality. The truth is, none of the family wants to attend. But Lottie puts her foot down and tells the family they are going to spend the Christmas and Boxing Day holidays together whether they want to or not. Lottie has her work cut out for her. I mean that literally and figuratively. Trying to prepare meals through the chaos going on around her is beyond a challenge. It doesn’t help that nearly everyone is hiding a secret. Oh! I just laughed so much. This author made humor out of some serious situations and kept me wholly engaged. I was truly sorry this book ended. And that ending? Amazing!

I’m intentionally keeping this review vague. You should go into this story with the only expectation that you’re reading a holiday fiction. There is a ton of fun and laughter. Secrets galore. Some angst and even heartbreaking moments. A touch of suspense and mystery. And some romance to add even more enjoyment. The book is written alternating different perspectives which makes the story even more fun and a bit more complex. I absolutely recommend this wonderful novel. One Family Christmas will be one of the handful of holiday romances I will re-read over and over each year.

This is my honest and unbiased review and I thank you for taking the time to read it. πŸ™‚

Β 


Β 

You can also find me here:

Facebook Blog:   https://www.facebook.com/justlovemybooks/

Facebook pages:  https://www.facebook.com/Christine.Indriolo777     

Facebook Groups:

Inside the Pages Pimping and Posting:https://www.facebook.com/groups/1372784379464260/

Sexy Little Books and More:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/215495178571658/

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/justlovemybooks/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ItsMyLife7777

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/31054192-christine-justlovemybooks-com-blog

Amazon (for my reviews):  Christine Indriolo https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AEFJIOJZCQ3IOC2WPSOEYJMCIFCQ?preview=true

Email:  christinemi777@gmail.com

Blog:Β  Justlovemybooks:Β Β https://www.justlovemybooks.com