43343771

BEAR ESSENTIALS

BY

NOVALEE SWAN

Genre: Β #Romance #ParanormalRomance #ShifterRomance #RomanticSuspense

Series: Β The Shifter Town Series Book 4

My Rating: Β 5

Cover: Β 4

Publication: Β December 30th 2018

Read: Β January 4th 2019

POV: Β Third-person dual perspectives

Add Bear Essentials to Goodreads: Β https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43343771-bear-essentials

Check out the whole series: Β https://www.goodreads.com/series/206296-shifter-town

New Covers!

51528677_2079085752167534_7483939011011018752_o

 

Amazon Buy Link

Synopsis:

She wasn’t aware of her wet, clinging clothes. Her long hair, sticking to her skin. The melting hail or the dark night. She was only aware of one thing, and he was consuming her.

CONNOR REID is complex. An alpha, taller and stronger than anyone else, who has never lost a fight. But the truth is, this grizzly bear shifter is as sweet as a summer breeze and shy as a prairie dog. He never planned to stay in Shifter Town. Then something happened that rocked his world. Her name is LILY AMARETTO.

Lily hasn’t known much kindness in her life, and never from a man. When she accepts a job working for the scariest male she’s ever seen, it’s about survival and redemption. She doesn’t want to spend her life afraid of shadows, but did she really have to start with the most lethal man in existence? That’s exactly what Connor Reid seems like to her. But there are other new and indefinable feelings that he stirs. And the things he does to her in her dreams.

What do two shy souls do when they want each other badly, but aren’t quite sure how to make it happen?Β 

Shifter Town is about to find out…Β 

Bear Essentials is the fourth book in bestselling author Novalee Swan’s Shifter Town series. It features her trademark heat and emotional intensity and is perfect for fans of Nalini Singh, Lora Leigh and Shelley Laurenston.

img_7439 (4)

πŸ“My ReviewπŸ“:

Bear Essentials (Shifter Town #4)Bear Essentials by Novalee Swan

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 Stars
Holy moly… this book! It was the best of the series thus far and one of my favorite shifter books to date.

I literally waited a long time for this book. After reading the other books in the series, I was excited for this one the most. Unfortunately, it took a while to cross my path and even then, it was by coincidence. Doesn’t matter though because I thought it was worth the wait. I love all the characters in this series but Conner and Lily are my favorites so far. I can’t give one specific reason as to why that is, only that I loved them so much.

The writing is done well. The pace is good and the sexy scenes are hot! Yep, I wanted to be Lily in those moments. Lily was very shy. Truth is, I would say more wary than shy. And she had good reasons. There are definitely some dark elements in this book and some might feel triggered by them.

Connor was so good for Lily, a great match of “opposites attract.” Although I will say that while Connor was quiet and maybe shy when it came to Lily, when it was necessary, his beast came forward to love and protect her.

If you haven’t read the previous books in this series, I do recommend that. Yes, this book can be read as a standalone, however, I think you will enjoy the story more, especially having already met the several characters from past books that are present in this one.

We were given a bit of a teaser as to what’s to come in the next book. I really hope that will come out sooner rather than later.

This is my honest and unbiased review. Thank you for taking the time to read it. πŸ™‚

img_7216 (3)

You can also find me here:

Facebook Blog:Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β https://www.facebook.com/justlovemybooks/

Facebook pages:Β Β https://www.facebook.com/Christine.Indriolo777 Β  Β Β Β https://www.facebook.com/christine.michele.77920

Facebook Groups:Β 

Inside the Pages Pimping and Posting:https://www.facebook.com/groups/1372784379464260/

Sexy Little Books and More: Β https://www.facebook.com/groups/215495178571658/

Instagram:Β Β https://www.instagram.com/justlovemybooks/

Twitter:Β Β https://twitter.com/ItsMyLife7777

Goodreads:Β Β https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/31054192-christine-justlovemybooks-com-blog

Amazon (for my reviews): Β Christine Indriolo https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AEFJIOJZCQ3IOC2WPSOEYJMCIFCQ?preview=true